×

City landscape as a genre of painting

City landscapes in painting remained only views from windows in portraits or decorations for plot paintings until the end of the Renaissance. After the landscape was singled out as a separate genre, paintings with a view of the city appeared more and more often and were met with a positive reaction from the audience. The Netherlands school is considered to be the birthplace of this subgenre, then the direction spread throughout Europe. In the XVIII th century in Venice it was possible to buy a painting with a city right on the street. These "postcards" were made for wealthy tourists. With the development of styles and sub-styles, landscapes have become deeper and more unusual.

Pictures of the city: original interior design

There are 7 types of city landscapes:

  1. Veduta. The main features is a realistic and detailed image of the city, taking into account proportions and perspectives.
  2. Architectural. The focus is on the architectural monument.
  3. Capriccio. An image of destroyed fictional structures, most often antique ones.
  4. Fantastic. The artworks depicts fictional cities of the future.
  5. Park view. Islets of urban nature at different times of the year.
  6. Industrial. Emphasis on the power and beauty of industrial buildings: plants, train stations, power stations and factories.
  7. Urban. The paintings show the lights of megalopolises, skyscrapers and transport.

Famous representatives of the genre

In the XIXth century, a significant event for painting took place - the invention of tin tubes for paint. This made it possible for artists to work on the street and paint landscapes from life. Plein air painting gave impulse to the development of new styles and genres, and city landscapes began to "breathe" life and became dynamic.

Romantic Ulyam Turner painted cities, focusing on the beauty of their buildings, squares and alleys. The impressionist city oil painting "Impression" by Claude Monet demonstrates the airy beauty of a moment that will slip away in a minute. The urban landscape of the realist Edward Hopper reveals the uncovered realities of industrial life, conveying the special spirit of the area.

Can an oil painting show the city at night without a single black stroke? The post-impressionist Vincent van Gogh believed that night is richer in colors than day, and in his painting "Cafe Terrace at Night" he skillfully used exclusively blue, purple and yellow tones.

How to choose a city landscape

In the online gallery Struchaieva Art, you can select and buy paintings of the city. Our experts will be happy to consult you about the combination of interior and painting styles, the location of the painting. If the size of the original artwork does not fit your space, you can make in the desired size a print on canvas or photo paper. This option will be not only adaptive, but also more affordable.

Purchasing the landscape of the city by Alla Struchaieva, you do not need to worry about the correspondence of the photos to the original and the conditions for obtaining:

  • all paintings are created with persistent oil paints that do not fade;
  • we care about safe delivery and careful packaging of paintings;
  • you will receive legal rights for the original painting.

When you shop with us, you get more than just a decorative element. Each artwork has its own story, emotions, and a piece of the author's soul is embedded in it. You will learn all this from a consultation with a manager.

This site uses cookies to make user`s online experience better. If you continue browsing pages of the site, you agree with the usage of cookies files and your personal data processing according to the Privacy policy

×

Картины города: оригинальное оформление интерьера

Городской пейзаж как жанр живописи

Городские пейзажи в живописи оставались лишь видами из окон на портретах или декорациями сюжетных картин вплоть до окончания эпохи Возрождения. После выделения пейзажа как отдельного жанра, картины с видом города появлялись все чаще и встречали положительную реакцию зрителей. Родиной этого поджанра считается Нидерландская школа, оттуда течение распространилось по всей Европе. В XVIII веке в Венеции можно было прямо на улице купить картину с городом. Такие «открытки» были предназначены для богатых туристов. С развитием ответвлений и стилей пейзажи стали все более глубокими и необычными.

Можно выделить 7 типов городских пейзажей:

  1. Ведута. Главные особенности — реалистичное и детальное изображение города с учетом пропорций и перспективы.
  2. Архитектурный пейзаж. В центре внимания — памятник архитектуры.
  3. Каприччо. Изображение разрушенных вымышленных сооружений, чаще всего — античных.
  4. Фантастический. На холсте изображают вымышленные города будущего.
  5. Парковый вид. Островки городской природы в разное время года.
  6. Индустриальный пейзаж города. Акцент на мощи и красоте промышленных строений: заводов, вокзалов, электростанций и фабрик.
  7. Урбанистический. На картинах огни мегаполисов, небоскребы и транспорт.

Известные представители жанра

В XIX веке произошло знаковое для живописи событие — изобретение оловянных тюбиков для краски. Это дало возможность художникам работать на улице и писать пейзажи с натуры. Пленэрная живопись дала толчок в развитии новых стилей и жанров, а городские пейзажи начали «дышать» жизнью и стали динамичными.

Романтик Ульям Тернер рисовал города, акцентируя внимание на красоте его построек, скверов и аллей. Импрессионистская картина маслом города «Впечатление» Клода Моне демонстрирует воздушную красоту мгновения, которое ускользнет через минуту. Городской пейзаж реалиста Эдварда Хоппера показывает не прикрытые реалии индустриальной жизни, передающие особый дух местности.

А может ли без единого черного мазка показать ночной город картина маслом?

Постимпрессионист Винсент ван Гог считал, что красками ночь богаче дня, и на своей картине «Ночная терраса кафе» мастерски использовал исключительно синие, фиолетовые и желтые тона.

Как выбрать городской пейзаж

В онлайн-галерее Struchaieva Art вы можете подобрать и купить картины города. Наши специалисты с удовольствием проконсультируют вас по вопросам сочетания стилей интерьера и живописи, расположения картины. Если размер оригинального полотна не подходит для вашего помещения, можно распечатать в нужном размере принт на холсте или фотобумаге. Такой вариант будет не только адаптивным, но и более приемлемым по цене.

Приобретая пейзаж города Аллы Стручаевой, вы можете не беспокоится о соответствии фотографий оригиналу и условиях получения:

  • все картины написаны стойкими масляными красками, которые не выцветают и не выгорают;
  • мы тщательно заботимся о безопасной доставке и бережной упаковке картин;
  • вы получите юридические права владения оригиналом картины.

Делая покупки у нас, вы обзаводитесь не только элементом декора. У каждой работы есть своя история, в нее вложены эмоции и частичка души автора. Все это вы узнаете из консультации с менеджером.

Этот сайт использует файлы cookies для более комфортной работы пользователя. Продолжая просмотр страниц сайта, вы соглашаетесь с использованием файлов cookies, а также с обработкой ваших персональных данных в соответствии с Политикой конфиденциальности