×

Portrait in painting

Features of the genre and its varieties

The main subject of a portrait is always a person. Great skill is considered to be the artist's ability to reflect the inner world of the hero through external qualities. The history of this genre of painting can be traced back to Ancient Egypt, where the creation of portraits and statues was a part of religious rituals. In Europe, this direction began to develop actively during the reign of Alexander the Great.

A portrait painting can be created in one of the subgenres:

  • posthumous;
  • religious;
  • historical (significant personalities are depicted);
  • costumed (a person in the image of a character);
  • portrait-painting (a person surrounded by things or nature);
  • family;
  • portrait-image (a collective image is shown).

Portrait artists and their masterpieces

What image do you imagine when you say "portrait"? Probably, this is "Mona Lisa", painted by the great artist, Leonardo da Vinci. He was the greatest painter and received recognition during his lifetime. Da Vinci was one of the first, who used oil paints to create artworks, and many wealthy people in Italy sought to buy an oil portrait created by him starting from the 16th century.

Another Renaissance talent is Raphael. His artworks depict gentle and airy images of people, who seem to be perfect. One of the most "productive" portrait artists is Rubens. During his life he painted about 3000 artworks. Rembrandt was a master of conveying emotions through portraits. His works "breathe" with the moods of the characters, you can trace his own style, non-standard play of light and shadow.

Why Struchaieva Art

Despite the development of photographic technology, modern portrait, as the direction of oil painting, remains popular today. They are ordered as gifts for close people or created as a keepsake.

In our online gallery you can buy portraits in different styles painted by the Ukrainian artist, Alla Struchaieva.

Here are some reasons to place your order here:

  1. By deciding to buy an oil portrait painting, you will become the owner of all legal rights of the work and will be able to exhibit it in the future.
  2. There is an opportunity to either purchase the original artwork or order a print in a suitable size at a more affordable price.
  3. Artworks of the gallery are painted with expensive permanent paints on high-quality German canvases, and durable stretchers are used to avoid deformation.
  4. We offer convenient payment methods and worldwide shipping.
This site uses cookies to make user`s online experience better. If you continue browsing pages of the site, you agree with the usage of cookies files and your personal data processing according to the Privacy policy

×

Особенности жанра

Главным объектом портрета всегда является человек. Большим мастерством считается умение художника через внешние качества отобразить и внутренний мир героя. Историю этого жанра живописи можно отследить из Древнего Египта, где создание портретов и статуй было частью религиозных ритуалов. В Европе это направление начало активно развиваться во времена правления Александра Македонского. В средние века жанр пришел в упадок и получил новую жизнь в эпоху Возрождения. Далее на развитие направления влияло приобретение художниками навыков композиции, изучение анатомии, а также становление значимости отдельной личности.

Портрет в живописи

Картина портрет может быть написана в одном из поджанров:

  • посмертный;
  • религиозный;
  • исторический (изображаются значимые личности);
  • костюмированный (человек в образе персонажа);
  • портрет-картина (человек в окружении вещей или природы);
  • семейный;
  • портрет-тип (изображен собирательный образ).

Портретисты и их шедевры

Какое изображение вы представляете при слове «портрет»? Наверняка это «Мона Лиза», написанная великим художником Леонардо да Винчи. Он был величайшим живописцем и получил признание при жизни. Да Винчи одним из первых начал использовать масляные краски для создания полотен, а купить портрет маслом его кисти стремились многие состоятельные люди Италии, начиная с XVI века.

Другой талант эпохи Возрождения – Рафаэль. На его холстах изображены нежные и воздушные образы людей, которые кажутся совершенными. Один из самых «продуктивных» художников-портретистов – Рубенс. За свою жизнь он написал около 3000 полотен. Мастером передачи эмоций через портреты был Рембрандт. Его работы «дышат» настроениями героев, можно отследить собственный стиль, нестандартную игру света и тени.

Почему Struchaieva Art

Несмотря на развитие фототехники, направление картины маслом современный портрет остается популярным и сегодня. Их заказывают в качестве подарков близким людям или создают на память.

В нашей онлайн-галерее вы можете купить портреты в разных стилях, написанные украинским художником Аллой Стручаевой.

Вот несколько причин, чтобы сделать заказ именно здесь:

  1. Решив купить картину портрет маслом, вы станете обладателем всех юридических прав на работу и сможете выставлять ее в дальнейшем.
  2. Есть возможность, как приобрести полотно в оригинале, так и заказать принт в подходящем размере по более доступной цене.
  3. Арт-объекты галереи написаны дорогими стойкими красками на качественных немецких холстах, а во избежание деформации используются прочные подрамники.
  4. Мы предлагаем удобные формы оплаты и доставку по всему миру.
Этот сайт использует файлы cookies для более комфортной работы пользователя. Продолжая просмотр страниц сайта, вы соглашаетесь с использованием файлов cookies, а также с обработкой ваших персональных данных в соответствии с Политикой конфиденциальности