×

Impressionism paintings

Impressionism as a style of painting

In the middle of the XIXth century, European artists clearly adhered to the strict boundaries of academic painting. The first steps towards moving from the canons to a dynamic image of the world were made by the Spanish painters Velazquez and Goya. Their artworks inspired the artists, who created the first paintings in the style of impressionism, the largest movement in art.

The main value that impressionism preaches in painting is the capture of the world in its mobility and natural movement. Artists illustrate impressions, emotions and depict not isolated objects, but the interconnections and relationships of objects in space.

What painting impressionism began from

The word "impressionism" comes from the French "impression". The impetus for the development of the style was the painting by Claude Monet “Impression. Sunrise". The artist depicted a sunrise over the old port on canvas. This iconic landscape was painted on a street near the port under a strong impression and in a matter of minutes to catch up the colors of the sky and the angle of incidence of the rays before they completely changed. Haste is guessed in sweeping strokes. The artist used cold and gloomy colors, even the orange sun is wrapped in a dank haze.

The painting was presented at the independent exhibition in 1874. The event was unsuccessful, the audience demanded a refund and compared the artworks with dull wallpaper. It was even said about "Impression" that if the canvas were turned over, nothing would change, because the water and the sky were the same color.

Modern impressionism could have been called differently unless a little-known journalist, Louis Leroy disparagingly called a group of artists "impressionists" (or impressed) in his review after the exhibition. The name stuck with the confederates of Monet.

Distinctive features and representatives of the style

At the end of the XIXth century, more and more impressionists appeared in Europe. At that time, their work faced condemnation and harsh criticism, but today their names have become iconic for the art world:

  • Edgar Degas;
  • Pierre Auguste Renoir;
  • Edouard Manet;
  • Claude Monet;
  • Camille Pissarro;
  • Alfred Sisley.

The work of these artists did not touch deep philosophical issues; its main goal was to show the beauty of life. Colorfulness, lightness and a sense of dynamism (the captured moment seems to slip away) are the main distinctive features of the style. Indeed, according these paintings, it seems that life is only rest, serenity and idyll. The artists abandoned clear contours and dark backgrounds in favor of small contrasting strokes and light airy colors.

Impressionist paintings were criticized not so much for being too slovenly, incomplete and inattentive to realistic rendering of form. The creators themselves were severely condemned for immorality and rebellious moods. Today this style occupies a significant niche in painting. It takes years for artists to master the art of combining colors and the technique of applying strokes to capture moments in motion.

Where to buy an impressionism painting

In our online gallery you can buy an impressionism painting by the Ukrainian artist, Alla Struchaieva. The site contains artworks in various genres, so you will surely find a suitable painting. Colorful flowers or a city drowning in bright lights will decorate the dining room or hall, and the landscape will harmoniously complement the living room. Here are some reasons that can help you make a decision:

  1. The artworks are unique, made with durable oil paints on woolen canvas.
  2. You get the legal rights to own the painting with the purchase.
  3. If the price does not suit you, you can order a print of the painting, and we will print it in the required size.
  4. We care about careful packaging and safe delivery of artworks, we make photo reports before sending paintings.
This site uses cookies to make user`s online experience better. If you continue browsing pages of the site, you agree with the usage of cookies files and your personal data processing according to the Privacy policy

×

Импрессионизм как стиль в живописи

В середине XIX века европейские художники в своих работах все еще четко придерживались строгих границ академической живописи. Первые шаги в сторону отхода от канонов в сторону динамичного изображения мира сделали испанские живописцы Веласкес и Гойя. Именно их творчеством вдохновились художники, написавшие первые картины в стиле импрессионизма — масштабнейшего течения в искусстве.

Главная ценность, которую проповедует импрессионизм в живописи, это запечатление мира в его подвижности и естественном движении. Художники иллюстрируют впечатления, эмоции и изображают не обособленные предметы, а взаимосвязи и отношения объектов в пространстве.

Картины в стиле импрессионизма

С какой картины начался импрессионизм

Слово «импрессионизм» происходит от французского «impression» — впечатление. Толчком в развитии стиля была картина Клода Моне «Впечатление. Восход солнца». На холсте художник изобразил рассвет над старым портом. Этот культовый пейзаж был написан на улице около порта под сильным впечатлением и за считанные минуты, чтобы успеть, пока цвета неба и угол падения лучей не изменились полностью. В размашистых мазках угадывается поспешность. На полотне художник использовал холодные и хмурые краски, даже оранжевое солнце закутано в промозглую дымку.

Картина была представлена на независимой выставке в 1874 году. Мероприятие прошло неудачно, зрители требовали возврата денег и сравнивали полотна с унылыми обоями. О «Впечатлении» даже говорили, что если холст перевернуть, ничего не изменится, потому что вода и небо одинакового цвета.

Современный импрессионизм мог бы называться иначе, если бы после выставки малоизвестный журналист Луи Леруа в своем обзоре пренебрежительно не назвал группу художников «импрессионистами» (или впечатленцами). Название закрепилось за единомышленниками Моне.

Отличительные особенности и представители стиля

В конце XIX века в Европе становилось все больше импрессионистов. На тот момент их творчество встречали осуждением и жесткой критикой, но сегодня их фамилии стали знаковыми для мира искусства:

  • Эдгар Дега;
  • Пьер Огюст Ренуар;
  • Эдуард Мане;
  • Клод Моне;
  • Камиль Писсарро;
  • Альфред Сислей.

Творчество этих художников не затрагивало глубокие философские вопросы, его главной целью было показать красоту жизни. Красочность, легкость и ощущение динамичности (запечатленное мгновение, как будто, сейчас ускользнет) — главные отличительные черты стиля. Действительно, судя по таким картинам, кажется, что жизнь — это только отдых, безмятежность и идиллия. Художники отказались от четких контуров в пользу мелких контрастных мазков и от темных фонов в пользу светлых воздушных красок.

Критиковали картины импрессионизма не столько за излишнюю неряшливость, незаконченность и невнимание к реалистичной передаче формы. Жесткому осуждению подвергались сами творцы, причем за аморальность и мятежные настроения. Сегодня этот стиль занимает значительную нишу в живописи. У живописцев уходят годы, чтобы овладеть искусством сочетания красок и техникой нанесения мазков для запечатления моментов в движении.

Где купить картину импрессионизм

В нашей онлайн-галерее вы можете купить картину импрессионизм украинского художника Аллы Стручаевой. На сайте собраны работы в различных жанрах, поэтому вы наверняка отыщете подходящее полотно. Красочные цветы или город, утопающий в ярких огнях, украсят столовую или холл, а пейзаж станет гармоничным дополнением гостиной. Вот несколько причин, которые могут помочь принять решение:

  1. Работы уникальны, выполнены долговечными масляными красками на шерстяных холстах.
  2. При покупке вы получаете юридические права на владение картиной.
  3. Если вам не подходит цена, можете заказать принт картины и мы распечатаем ее в нужном размере.
  4. Мы заботимся о бережной упаковке и безопасной доставке товаров, делаем фотоотчеты перед отправкой картин.
Этот сайт использует файлы cookies для более комфортной работы пользователя. Продолжая просмотр страниц сайта, вы соглашаетесь с использованием файлов cookies, а также с обработкой ваших персональных данных в соответствии с Политикой конфиденциальности