×

History and directions of the genre

This genre originated in the XVIth century and finally entrenched in the painting of the XVIIth century. Paintings at the dawn of the direction formation illustrated the mortality of being and the finiteness of life, and the main objects were human skulls. This allegorical genre of painting of the Baroque era is called vanitas (vanity). In the future artists used other images of "frozen life" — household items. The artworks indirectly characterized the owner, conveyed the atmosphere of life of various social strata and demonstrated the realism of the world of objects. In the XVII-XVIII centuries even a poor European house was often decorated with a still-life oil painting, especially often it could be found on the wall of the kitchen or dining room. During the development of the genre, stylistic features also changed: from romanticism there was a transition to impressionism, and the world of things played a particularly important role in the work of post-impressionists. In the XXth century, still life paintings were created by abstract artists, modernists and cubists.

Paintings in the genre of still life

The genre "still life" in French sounds «nature morte» and is translated as dead nature. Still life paintings depict inanimate static objects, such as:

  • dishes and kitchen utensils;
  • fruits and vegetables;
  • flowers and other plants;
  • tools of people of various professions;
  • hunting rifles and trophies.

Flowers and fruits in still life

Floral still life became a highlighted genre of painting in the middle of the XVIIth century in Holland. This country is still associated with immense flower fields, and in those days, almost all residents were engaged in gardening. Therefore, Dutch floral motifs were in unprecedented demand and many guests of the country wanted to buy a still life oil painting with flowers. A common practice was the image of plants that bloom at different times of the year in one vase.

Food began to appear more and more often on artworks of creators in the century before last. Still life painting with fruits is one of the most important types of academic painting to this day. In such works artists combine simple fruit shapes with smooth lines of jugs or bottles and flowing silhouettes of fabrics.

How to choose a still life painting for kitchen

Still life paintings look most organically on the walls of dining rooms and kitchens. Although, the aforementioned vanitas can be found in classical libraries and hunting paintings – in living rooms and country houses, traditional subjects usually decorate rooms where food is cooked and served.

Choosing a painting still life in the kitchen should begin by determining the correspondence between the style of the interior and the style of the painting. For a kitchen in a classic style, empire or baroque, an impressionist oil still life is suitable. For boho, provence or country, you can choose a plot with notes of romanticism. Art nouveau or abstract art will look good in a modern interior. A realistic still life will fit into the Scandinavian-style kitchen or minimalism.

Still life paintings in the Struchaieva Art gallery

In the online store of the Ukrainian artist, Alla Struchaieva, you can easily choose and buy a still life painting that will be the highlight of your interior. We offer the following benefits to customers:

  1. Providing legal rights for the paintings. You will receive not only a painting, but also enter into full ownership with the ability to exhibit the artwork.
  2. The quality of the used materials. To create the paintings, German woolen canvases, durable stretchers and expensive oil paints are used. The paintings do not fade and retain their original appearance for many years.
  3. Careful delivery. We monitor the packaging carefully before shipping and make photo and video reports for customers. Art lovers from any country can buy the painting, and we will send it with a suitable delivery service.
  4. Convenient payment and clear prices. You can pay for your purchase through a payment service, according to the bank details or upon receipt. If the price does not suit you, you can purchase a print of the selected artwork, and we will print the painting on canvas or photo paper for you.
This site uses cookies to make user`s online experience better. If you continue browsing pages of the site, you agree with the usage of cookies files and your personal data processing according to the Privacy policy

×

Картины в жанре натюрморт

История и направления жанра

Жанр зародился в XVI веке и окончательно закрепился в живописи XVII века. Такие картины на заре формирования направления иллюстрировали бренность бытия и конечность жизни, а главными объектами были человеческие черепа. Этот аллегорический жанр живописи эпохи барокко называется vanitas (суета, тщеславие). В дальнейшем художники использовали другие образы «застывшей жизни» – предметы быта. Полотна косвенно характеризовали владельца, передавали атмосферу жизни различных социальных слоев, демонстрировали реалистичность мира предметов. В XVII-XVIII вв. даже небогатый европейский дом зачастую украшала картина маслом натюрморт, особенно часто ее можно было найти на стене кухни или столовой. За время развития жанра менялись и стилистические особенности: от романтизма произошел переход к импрессионизму, а особенно важную роль мир вещей занимал в творчестве постимпрессионистов. В ХХ веке натюрморты писали абстракционисты, модернисты и кубисты.

Слово «натюрморт» переводится с французского как мертвая природа. Картины натюрморт изображают неживые статические объекты, такие как:

  • посуда и кухонная утварь;
  • фрукты и овощи;
  • цветы и другие растения;
  • инструменты людей различных профессий;
  • охотничьи ружья и трофеи.

Цветы и фрукты на натюрмортах

Цветочный натюрморт стал выделенным жанром живописи в середине XVII века в Голландии. Эта страна и сегодня ассоциируется с необъятными цветочными полями, а в те времена садоводством занимались практически все жители. Поэтому голландские цветочные мотивы пользовались небывалым спросом и купить картину маслом натюрморт с цветами хотели многие гости страны. Распространенной практикой было изображение в одной вазе растений, которые цветут в разное время года.

Еда стала все чаще появляться на холстах творцов в позапрошлом веке. Картина натюрморт с фруктами – один из самых главных видов академической живописи по сей день. В таких работах художники сочетают простые формы плодов с плавными линиями кувшинов или бутылок и струящимися силуэтами тканей.

Как выбрать натюрморт на кухню

Натюрморты наиболее органично смотрятся на стенах столовых и кухонь. Хотя вышеупомянутые vanitas можно встреть в классических библиотеках, а полотна охотничьей тематики – в гостиных и загородных домиках, традиционные сюжеты обычно украшают комнаты, где готовят и подают еду.

Выбор картины натюрморт на кухню следует начать с определения соответствия стиля интерьера и стиля картины. Для кухни в классическом стиле, ампире или барокко подойдет импрессионистский натюрморт маслом. Для бохо, прованса или кантри можно подобрать сюжет с нотками романтизма. В современном интерьере будет хорошо смотреться работа в стиле модерн или абстракционизм. На кухню в скандинавском стиле или минимализме впишется реалистичный натюрморт.

Натюрморты в галерее Struchaieva Art

В интернет-магазине украинского художника Аллы Стручаевой вы можете без труда выбрать и купить картину натюрморт, которая станет изюминкой вашего интерьера. Мы предлагаем такие преимущества покупателям:

  1. Передача юридических прав. Вы получите не только картину, но и вступите в полное право владения с возможностью выставлять работу.
  2. Качество используемых материалов. Для создания картин используются немецкие шерстяные холсты, прочные подрамники и дорогие масляные краски. Картины не выгорают и сохраняют первоначальный вид долгие годы.
  3. Бережная доставка. Мы следим за тщательной упаковкой перед отправкой и делаем фото и видеоотчеты для покупателей. Купить картину могут ценители искусства из любой страны, а мы отправим ее подходящей службой доставки.
  4. Удобная оплата и прозрачные цены. Вы можете оплатить покупку через платежный сервис, по банковским реквизитам или наличными при получении. Если вам не подходит цена, вы можете приобрести принт выбранной работы, а мы распечатаем картину на холсте или фотобумаге для вас.
Этот сайт использует файлы cookies для более комфортной работы пользователя. Продолжая просмотр страниц сайта, вы соглашаетесь с использованием файлов cookies, а также с обработкой ваших персональных данных в соответствии с Политикой конфиденциальности